Crystal Space
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
August 23, 2014, 09:06:42 pm

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
9005 Posts in 2043 Topics by 8338 Members
Latest Member: Msarlscarl03
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Crystal Space
|-+  Crystal Space Development
| |-+  Support
| | |-+  How to inside the room?
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: How to inside the room?  (Read 2984 times)
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 81


View Profile Email
« on: October 26, 2007, 03:38:53 am »

   I am very new in CS.

   I use Blender to build a simple map. Then I use "export -> CrystalSpace ->run" in Blender for CS to run the map which i have just built. But the result is that when i am running in walktest, i always outside the room and i can't make myself inside the room.
    Can you tell me how to make myself inside the room?

      Thank you very much for your help!!
Logged
jorrit
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1706


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2007, 05:11:30 am »

Did you place the camera (in blender) inside the room?

Greetings,
Logged
Newbie
*
Posts: 4



View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: October 26, 2007, 07:07:12 pm »

Woah! You mean the Camera in Blender changes the starting position when you load the map?
Logged

jorrit
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1706


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 26, 2007, 07:17:38 pm »

Quote from:  link=topic=1456.msg6629#msg6629 date=1193422032
Woah! You mean the Camera in Blender changes the starting position when you load the map?

The camera in blender IS exactly exported as the start position in CS.

Greetings,
Logged
Newbie
*
Posts: 4



View Profile Email
« Reply #4 on: October 26, 2007, 07:32:04 pm »

Wow, thats cool. I will have to mess with that one of these days.
Logged

Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.2 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 4.388 seconds with 16 queries.