Crystal Space
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
August 30, 2014, 07:47:17 pm

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
9009 Posts in 2043 Topics by 8365 Members
Latest Member: Flypatty20
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Crystal Space
|-+  Crystal Space Development
| |-+  Game Content Creation
| | |-+  newbie questions
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: newbie questions  (Read 5513 times)
Dgross2005
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile Email
« on: April 03, 2008, 06:03:04 pm »

I am new to crystalpace but have been learning blender for quit some time now but still new to it.  I am starting on working with the blend2crystal and since I ultimately want my game to turn out to be an rpg I was wondering if any of you could point me in the right direction on how to create a GUI for my game?  since I will be trying an rpg I figure that a proper GUI is essential to game play seeing that half the game needs to be played with it and therefore a good place to start.  I have been looking around for tutorials and stuff but none really show me how it is even started.  Once i can make a simple quest screen or a hotbar i figure i can move on to the rest from there.  any info any of you can point me towards would be appreciated.
Logged
Vincent
Full Member
***
Posts: 191


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2008, 08:49:54 pm »

Hello,

  the most straightforward way to have a GUI in a CS would be to use the CeGUI plugin.
Here's the manual section about it: http://www.crystalspace3d.org/docs/online/manual/CEGUI.html
You can also check ceguitest application for a code example.
Logged
Dgross2005
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: April 14, 2008, 01:41:17 am »

I ran into another problem today thank you for the help so far.  I have been follwing this tutorial http://b2cs.delcorp.org/vtut/alphaMappedTerrainPalette.htm on alpha mapped terrians with blender and have notticed it on some of the downloadable examples, when ever i change the renderloop to terrianfixed or anything the test window is always just black, or the terrian shows up without any of the textures all in grey  I know I am most likely missing something but not sure what it is. aso the alpha option seems to be missing. do I need to just scrap my whole install and start over maybe.  Any help on all this is greatly appreciated, and if there is a better way to do terrian in blender I am open to the suggestions.
« Last Edit: April 14, 2008, 02:09:21 am by Dgross2005 » Logged
Vincent
Full Member
***
Posts: 191


View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: April 14, 2008, 10:08:39 pm »

For that issue, my advice is to join #crystalspace IRC channel on chat.freenode.net,
and speak to caedes about it.
Make sure you post the solution here when you have it wink
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.2 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 4.145 seconds with 16 queries.