Crystal Space
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
October 01, 2014, 11:35:49 pm

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
9020 Posts in 2053 Topics by 8569 Members
Latest Member: Embingos
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Crystal Space
|-+  Crystal Space Development
| |-+  Support
| | |-+  some question about portal and creating mirror
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: some question about portal and creating mirror  (Read 1861 times)

View Profile Email
« on: November 22, 2008, 07:49:03 am »

I am new in CS and CEL;
    I have used 3ds max to build a simple world which includes two sectors and a portal, and i have used portal to connect the two sectors so the actor can go through from one sector to another by portal . Now I want to change this portal to mirror using C++, but I don't know how to do it ? Can you help me ?!
    And in Cel's tutorial "walktut", if i want to get " iportal" interface how can i do ? Which function can i use?

Thank you very much!!

jorrit
Administrator

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2008, 08:17:29 am »

Quote from:  link=topic=1779.msg7932#msg7932 date=1227336543
    I am new in CS and CEL;
    I have used 3ds max to build a simple world which includes two sectors and a portal, and i have used portal to connect the two sectors so the actor can go through from one sector to another by portal . Now I want to change this portal to mirror using C++, but I don't know how to do it ? Can you help me ?!
    And in Cel's tutorial "walktut", if i want to get " iportal" interface how can i do ? Which function can i use?

Thank you very much!!

To set up in a mirror in C++ you can use iPortal->SetMirror() function. Check the API documentation for more information.