Crystal Space
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
September 30, 2014, 05:30:08 pm

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
9020 Posts in 2053 Topics by 8556 Members
Latest Member: Boshyeng
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Crystal Space
|-+  Crystal Space Development
| |-+  Support
| | |-+  Problem about rendering portal in screen
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Problem about rendering portal in screen  (Read 4169 times)

View Profile Email
« on: February 10, 2009, 09:30:11 am »

hi, I am new in CS.
I have built a simple map with two rooms and one portal. The question is :
1) If I want to render the meshes which can be seen through the portal to screen only, and do not render other meshes, how can i do?
2) we know that before the context renders to screen, it is stored in buffer, but how can i get the buffer which store the next frame data?

Please help me!!!
jorrit
Administrator

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2009, 09:36:36 am »

Quote from:  link=topic=1846.msg8178#msg8178 date=1234254611
hi, I am new in CS.
I have built a simple map with two rooms and one portal. The question is :
1) If I want to render the meshes which can be seen through the portal to screen only, and do not render other meshes, how can i do?

What do you mean exactly? I don't understand what you're trying to do here.

2) we know that before the context renders to screen, it is stored in buffer, but how can i get the buffer which store the next frame data?

Please help me!!!

What version of CS are you using?

Greetings,

View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2009, 10:07:38 am »

the CS version is 1.0rc1_004.

I want to render the charcoal grey part to screen, and do not render other part.

jorrit
Administrator

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 10, 2009, 10:11:00 am »

1.0 is ancient. Please do not use that version. The latest stable release is 1.2. It is *strongly* recommended you upgrade.