Crystal Space
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
September 23, 2014, 07:33:51 am

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
9018 Posts in 2051 Topics by 8501 Members
Latest Member: Dominicgriffin
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Crystal Space
|-+  Crystal Space Development
| |-+  Support
| | |-+  Latest CS (Ubuntu Jaunty) build incomplete
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Latest CS (Ubuntu Jaunty) build incomplete  (Read 3407 times)
davewb

View Profile Email
« on: September 03, 2009, 08:47:41 pm »

Hi

I am a Planeshift dev who doesn't know an awful lot about CS, who has until recently relied on CS working "out of the box", so maybe I'm missing something obvious...

Up until a few weeks ago, everything was fine. But I had a few weeks away from PS, then came back to it, including upgrading CS to 1.9, rev 32946 and the CG toolkit to 2.2. All appears to build ok, but trying to run walktest, I get a bunch of warnings:

DLERROR (/home/dave/projects/planeshift-dev/cs/gl3d.so): /home/dave/projects/planeshift-dev/cs/libcrystalspace_opengl-1.9.so: undefined symbol: _Z8csStrNewPKc"

and

crystalspace.pluginmgr.loadplugin:
  could not load plugin 'crystalspace.graphics3d.opengl'

I did notice in the config.log errors like:
cc1: error: unrecognized command line option "-framework"
in g++ commands, resulting in failed configure compilations.

Please help, as I dont know where to look.

I am using Ubuntu Jaunty 9.04, GCC v4.3.3, with Nvidia 7100GS, driver 180.44.

Thanks
Dave
res
Develazyoper
CS Developer

View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2009, 10:53:03 pm »

Do a clean rebuild.
davewb

View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: September 04, 2009, 09:40:31 am »

That's one of  the first things I tried when I had the problem... to no avail.
res
Develazyoper
CS Developer

View Profile Email
« Reply #3 on: September 04, 2009, 02:14:03 pm »