Crystal Space
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
August 31, 2014, 04:19:31 am

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
9009 Posts in 2043 Topics by 8365 Members
Latest Member: Flypatty20
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Crystal Space
|-+  Crystal Space Development
| |-+  Game Content Creation
| | |-+  problem with plane shift exporter (3ds max)
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: problem with plane shift exporter (3ds max)  (Read 2532 times)
Trueleowdeo
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


View Profile Email
« on: March 05, 2010, 05:20:43 pm »

i am trying to understand exporting map files from 3ds max using the plane shift exporter that is in the /Crystal space/scripts/ folder.
1. i am trying to create an empty world with just a sky box to get started with but i have failed.
this is what i tried doing.
Code:
a. create a simple box and name it _s_simplebox
b. convert it to a mesh by right click>convert to> mesh
c. assign to it a material by press 'm' drag a material to it. (the material is from a bitmap file)
d. insert a camera, name the room to 'myFirstRoom' ,
when i try exporting to crystal space, i get these error.
Code:
uv should not be
welded on vertex 9.0

see image http://tinypic.com/r/2wm290m/6
any help will be appreciated.
PS:
i am using 3dsmax 2010.
i did not do any welding so i am abit surprised by this error
« Last Edit: March 07, 2010, 09:38:22 am by Trueleowdeo » Logged
jwir3
Administrator
Newbie
*****
Posts: 13


6420596 scottj@cs.umn.edu
View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2010, 04:17:26 pm »

Hi:

You may want to ask this question on the IRC channel.  I can't give you the information you requested, because I'm not as knowledgeable about that particular subject as others in the community.  However, many folks are on the IRC channel most of the day.  You can find us at irc.freenode.net, #crystalspace.

~Scott
Logged
Kriss
Newbie
*
Posts: 49



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2010, 09:23:42 am »

Um... It was long ago when I used PS exporter, but did you check "Generate Mapping Coords."?
Try to add "UVW Map" modifier (and then collapse it)...
It's all I can think about looking at PS exporter code...
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.2 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 5.402 seconds with 15 queries.