Crystal Space
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 23, 2014, 05:13:08 pm

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
8990 Posts in 2037 Topics by 7618 Members
Latest Member: Tymqwaro
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Crystal Space
|-+  Crystal Space Development
| |-+  General Crystal Space Discussion
| | |-+  Geometry deformation/destrucability
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Geometry deformation/destrucability  (Read 2504 times)
Trent

View Profile
« on: February 08, 2005, 04:52:06 pm »

Hey,
Introduction first: I've been playing around with the CS engine for a couple of months in my rather limited spare time. Although I have some knowledge of coding and gamedesign, I do lack experience and decided to gain some by creating a project using CS.

Now onto the question. I was wondering how well CS would lend it's self to world destructability as used in "Red Faction" or something similar. The Dynamic Worlds page in the manual mentions about using portals to achieve this effect, but i'm quite unsure as to how well that would work, even how it would work. I was wondering if any one had any thoughts or experience with this?

Please note that this is more out of curriosity than the actual want to implement it into my project at this time as it would not really fit into the gameplay, but I am interested in attempting it in a future project.

Cheers,
Trent
jorrit
Administrator

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2005, 09:56:58 am »

Quote from: Trent
Hey,
Introduction first: I've been playing around with the CS engine for a couple of months in my rather limited spare time. Although I have some knowledge of coding and gamedesign, I do lack experience and decided to gain some by creating a project using CS.