Crystal Space
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
October 20, 2014, 06:57:51 pm

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
9010 Posts in 2044 Topics by 8764 Members
Latest Member: Alinwite
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Crystal Space
|-+  Crystal Space Development
| |-+  Support
| | |-+  Win98 execution error, required plugins and background
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Win98 execution error, required plugins and background  (Read 3239 times)
Techmeology
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
« on: March 21, 2005, 08:24:22 pm »

Hi, I'm new to this forum. I have three questions:

1) I can compile programs with crystalspace without error. I can then run them on my developing computer (win XP) but when I copy the plugins, exe and a few other files to my win 98 machine, I get "invalid page fault". This hapens even if I try a program from the crystalspace directory (that is on there because I compiled it on my win 98 as it refused to compile on my xp huh: ) but it still failed.

2) Is there any way to determin which plugin files are required for a particular program (perhaps I could save some space on my hard drive Smiley ), I have crystalspace 0.98r004.

3) I have a very simple program that uses aws to display a GUI. The problem is that the background befind the window is completely black. I would like to display an image behind the window.

Thanks in advance!
Logged

Hopefuly I am correct and am not a pest to the users of this forum.
acraig
Newbie
*
Posts: 14


View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2005, 08:47:20 pm »

Not sure for #1

#2 would be a good addition but not sure how to go about doing that.  I would really like to see something like that as well.

#3 Well you can draw whatever you want behind the windows.  Either a csView on an engine or a simple csPixmap.
Logged
Techmeology
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2005, 10:14:49 pm »

Thanks.

I have thought of some more information that might help for #1:

The message says "SIMPLE1 caused an invalid page fault in module GL3D.DLL"... Also in the dos box that opens, it says "  LoadLibraryEx(E:\Crystal\CS\glwin32.dll) error 0: The operation completed successfully.

Failed to load canvas plugin!"

No. 2 and 3 are still problems.  cry

Thanks in advance!
Logged

Hopefuly I am correct and am not a pest to the users of this forum.
Techmeology
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 26, 2005, 05:04:56 pm »

Hi!

I've found solutions to no.s 2 and 3.

2) I used a program called "Process Explorer" while the program is running to see what DLLs it is using. If you type "Process Explorer" into google, the first link should be the correct one (a sysinternals one). It saves alot of time!

3) I used an almost 2 dimentional cube and UV texture mapping to do it (for some reason, pixmaps did not work).

As for no. 1, I have found out that it can run. I also have linux and win XP installed on the same computer. It ran (although very slowly) on windows XP.

Thanks very much.
Logged

Hopefuly I am correct and am not a pest to the users of this forum.
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.2 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 4.168 seconds with 16 queries.