Crystal Space
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
September 02, 2014, 01:09:48 am

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
9009 Posts in 2043 Topics by 8371 Members
Latest Member: Berger4
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Crystal Space
|-+  Crystal Space Development
| |-+  Support
| | |-+  pixled textures
« previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 Print
Author Topic: pixled textures  (Read 5224 times)
spider
Newbie
*
Posts: 15


View Profile
« on: December 14, 2005, 01:16:29 pm »

Hello all,

i have a problem with the textures they look very raw, i can count every single pixel.

i load it from map like this:

        <meshobj name="Jupiter">
            <plugin>ball</plugin>
            <zuse />
            <priority>object</priority>
            <params>
                <factory>ball_factory</factory>
                <material>jupiter</material>
                <cylindrical>yes</cylindrical>
                <numrim>32</numrim>
                <radius x="200" y="200" z="200" />
                <shift x="0" y="0" z="700" /> 
                <lighting>yes</lighting>
            </params>
        </meshobj>

        <material name="jupiter">
            <texture>jupiter_txt</texture>
        </material>

        <texture name="jupiter_txt">
            <file>/tex/jup0vtt2.jpg</file>
        </texture>

it should look like this:  
but it looks like:

We use CrystalSpace 0.98
« Last Edit: December 14, 2005, 01:33:04 pm by spider » Logged
jorrit
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1706


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2005, 01:29:31 pm »

Hello all,

i have a problem with the textures they look very raw, i can count every single pixel.

i load it from map like this:

        <meshobj name="Jupiter">
            <plugin>ball</plugin>
            <zuse />
            <priority>object</priority>
            <params>
                <factory>ball_factory</factory>
                <material>jupiter</material>
                <cylindrical>yes</cylindrical>
                <numrim>32</numrim>
                <radius x="200" y="200" z="200" />
                <shift x="0" y="0" z="700" /> 
                <lighting>yes</lighting>
            </params>
        </meshobj>

        <material name="jupiter">
            <texture>jupiter_txt</texture>
        </material>

        <texture name="jupiter_txt">
            <file>/tex/jup0vtt2.jpg</file>
        </texture>

it should look like this: /www.meteorsoft.de/files/soll.png

That url is not working.

I need more information. First how does it look like now? Also what version of Crystal Space and what 3D renderer (OpenGL/Software) are you using? Then finally what operating system, compiler, and 3D card?

Greetings,
Logged
spider
Newbie
*
Posts: 15


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2005, 01:35:27 pm »

We use:

CS V0.98 OpenGL Renderer
MinGW g++ 3.4.2
windows XP
ATI Radeon Mobility 9700
Logged
jorrit
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1706


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 14, 2005, 01:44:34 pm »

We use:

CS V0.98 OpenGL Renderer
MinGW g++ 3.4.2
windows XP
ATI Radeon Mobility 9700


V0.98 is pretty old. You might want to go to the pseudo-stable release (0.99). Also I'm still interested in seeing a screenshot.

Greetings,
Logged
spider
Newbie
*
Posts: 15


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: December 14, 2005, 02:02:54 pm »

Jorrit the screenshot is in my first post smiley

and i have to say the screenshot is from the crystalspace demo which is running very fine with high resolution textures
Logged
jorrit
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1706


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: December 14, 2005, 02:18:18 pm »

Jorrit the screenshot is in my first post smiley

and i have to say the screenshot is from the crystalspace demo which is running very fine with high resolution textures

Hmm, weird. Not sure what is wrong but I would strongly recommend moving to 0.99. CS 0.99 is really a lot better then 0.98.

Greetings,
Logged
spider
Newbie
*
Posts: 15


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: December 14, 2005, 02:35:19 pm »

Ok, i switch to V0.99 then we will see
Logged
spider
Newbie
*
Posts: 15


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: December 20, 2005, 02:21:00 am »

I switched to V0.99 pseudostable - now there is only a black window in the wrong size lol thats funny
I have to review the Code first i think. The many many Changes are awesome. wink
was taking many hours just to get it compile and run again. But i will work on it.

greetz spider
Logged
spider
Newbie
*
Posts: 15


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: December 21, 2005, 04:37:18 pm »

Hi Jorrit,

i have looked at my problems and got in the CONIN$ this error message:

crystalspace.application.sc:  No iGraphics3D plugin!

it comes from this plugin request:

  g3d = CS_QUERY_REGISTRY (object_reg, iGraphics3D);
  if (!g3d)
  {
    csReport (object_reg, CS_REPORTER_SEVERITY_ERROR,
    "crystalspace.application.sc",
    "No iGraphics3D plugin!");
    return false;
  }

and the earlier in the Code requested Plugins like the loader etc. are working
With V0.98 from CS all worked well, so maybe something that was changed in the last Year causes the problem.

Where have the plugins to be? and is the dll the plugin?

greetz Spider
Logged
jorrit
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1706


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: December 21, 2005, 05:22:03 pm »

Hi Jorrit,

i have looked at my problems and got in the CONIN$ this error message:

crystalspace.application.sc:  No iGraphics3D plugin!

it comes from this plugin request:

  g3d = CS_QUERY_REGISTRY (object_reg, iGraphics3D);
  if (!g3d)
  {
    csReport (object_reg, CS_REPORTER_SEVERITY_ERROR,
    "crystalspace.application.sc",
    "No iGraphics3D plugin!");
    return false;
  }

and the earlier in the Code requested Plugins like the loader etc. are working
With V0.98 from CS all worked well, so maybe something that was changed in the last Year causes the problem.

Where have the plugins to be? and is the dll the plugin?

greetz Spider

Do you have a gl3d.dll? Exactly how are you loading the 3D plugin in your app?

Greetings,
Logged
spider
Newbie
*
Posts: 15


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: December 22, 2005, 10:51:27 pm »

Yeah, i have a gl3d.dll

Demo and Walktest are running fine

I reuse some Code from the Demo and i thought that this:
 g3d = CS_QUERY_REGISTRY (object_reg, iGraphics3D);
was the part to load the Plugin.

greetz Spider
Logged
jorrit
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1706


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: December 23, 2005, 08:12:48 am »

Yeah, i have a gl3d.dll

Demo and Walktest are running fine

I reuse some Code from the Demo and i thought that this:
 g3d = CS_QUERY_REGISTRY (object_reg, iGraphics3D);
was the part to load the Plugin.

greetz Spider

Exactly what code did you reuse? CS_QUERY_REQUEST only fetches a plugin that is already loaded. It doesn't load it. Usually people load the plugins using RequestPlugins().

Greetings,
Logged
spider
Newbie
*
Posts: 15


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: December 23, 2005, 12:32:36 pm »

This is a part i reuse from the Simple Tutorial of V0.98

  if (!csInitializer::RequestPlugins (object_reg,
  CS_REQUEST_VFS,
CS_REQUEST_SOFTWARE3D,
CS_REQUEST_ENGINE,
CS_REQUEST_FONTSERVER,
CS_REQUEST_IMAGELOADER,
CS_REQUEST_LEVELLOADER,
CS_REQUEST_REPORTER,
CS_REQUEST_REPORTERLISTENER,
CS_REQUEST_END))
  {
    csReport (object_reg, CS_REPORTER_SEVERITY_ERROR,
    "crystalspace.application.sc",
"Can't initialize plugins!");
    return false;
  }

and after that the  CS_QUERY_REQUEST s for the all this plugins follows. like the one for iGraphics3D i showed you.

greetz and Merry Christmas @all
Logged
jorrit
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1706


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: December 23, 2005, 12:36:02 pm »

This is a part i reuse from the Simple Tutorial of V0.98

  if (!csInitializer::RequestPlugins (object_reg,
  CS_REQUEST_VFS,
CS_REQUEST_SOFTWARE3D,
CS_REQUEST_ENGINE,
CS_REQUEST_FONTSERVER,
CS_REQUEST_IMAGELOADER,
CS_REQUEST_LEVELLOADER,
CS_REQUEST_REPORTER,
CS_REQUEST_REPORTERLISTENER,
CS_REQUEST_END))
  {
    csReport (object_reg, CS_REPORTER_SEVERITY_ERROR,
    "crystalspace.application.sc",
"Can't initialize plugins!");
    return false;
  }

and after that the  CS_QUERY_REQUEST s for the all this plugins follows. like the one for iGraphics3D i showed you.

greetz and Merry Christmas @all

Best to use OPENGL3D instead of SOFTWARE3D.

Greetings,
Logged
spider
Newbie
*
Posts: 15


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: December 23, 2005, 12:42:01 pm »

Ok, i use this Code now:

  if (!csInitializer::RequestPlugins (object_reg,
    CS_REQUEST_VFS,
    CS_REQUEST_OPENGL3D,
    CS_REQUEST_ENGINE,
    CS_REQUEST_FONTSERVER,
    CS_REQUEST_IMAGELOADER,
    CS_REQUEST_LEVELLOADER,
    CS_REQUEST_REPORTER,
    CS_REQUEST_REPORTERLISTENER,
    CS_REQUEST_END))
  {
    csReport (object_reg, CS_REPORTER_SEVERITY_ERROR,
    "crystalspace.application.sc",
"Can't initialize plugins!");
    return false;
  }

but he cant find the  iGraphics3D too.

I have the environment variable CRYSTAL set.
The other Plugins like the vfs are loaded but not this one

In CONOUT$ appears this message:
WARNING: could not load plugin 'crystalspace.graphics2d.directdraw'
WARNING: failed to initialize plugin 'crystalspace.graphics3d.software'
WARNING: could not load plugin 'crystalspace.graphic.image.io.multiplex'
No 3D driver!
No image loader. Loading images will fail.
Dies ist nummer 0

Press a key to close this window...

In CONIN this one:
crystalspace.application.sc:  No iGraphics3D plugin!
« Last Edit: December 23, 2005, 12:44:58 pm by spider » Logged
Pages: [1] 2 Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.2 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 8.317 seconds with 16 queries.