Crystal Space
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
October 21, 2014, 10:36:22 pm

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
9010 Posts in 2044 Topics by 8780 Members
Latest Member: Robertt56
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Crystal Space
|-+  Crystal Space Development
| |-+  Support
| | |-+  Application title
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Application title  (Read 3087 times)
kornerr
Full Member
***
Posts: 101


347968356
View Profile WWW Email
« on: December 29, 2005, 04:56:33 pm »

This doesn't work under Linux:
Code:
SetApplicationName ("CrystalSpace.SimpleMap");

Thanks.
Logged

sunshine
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 294


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2005, 07:27:08 pm »

By "doesn't work", you mean what exactly?
Logged
kornerr
Full Member
***
Posts: 101


347968356
View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2005, 02:05:26 am »

I mean an app has NO title at all.
Logged

muffinpeddler
Full Member
***
Posts: 122


View Profile Email
« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2005, 02:56:53 am »

I second that.  I have always wondered why it didn't have a title, but I didn't pursue it.
Logged
sunshine
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 294


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: December 30, 2005, 07:18:39 am »

What do you mean by "app"? Do you mean that the window has no title?
Logged
kornerr
Full Member
***
Posts: 101


347968356
View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #5 on: December 30, 2005, 05:24:53 pm »

screenshot
Logged

jorrit
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1706


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: December 30, 2005, 08:40:59 pm »

Why should the application name set the title of the window? That is not related. The window title is set by doing g2d->GetNativeWindow()->SetTitle().

Greetings,
Logged
kornerr
Full Member
***
Posts: 101


347968356
View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #7 on: December 31, 2005, 04:28:02 am »

Thanks, jorrit.
But then what is SetApplicationName ("") for? Where can I see it?

Thanks.
Logged

jorrit
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1706


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: December 31, 2005, 07:15:46 am »

Thanks, jorrit.
But then what is SetApplicationName ("") for? Where can I see it?

Thanks.

It is used for configuration situations. i.e. when you save config values from within the app it will be done using the application name for filename (in the OS specific directory).

Greetings,
Logged
sunshine
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 294


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: January 02, 2006, 11:24:38 pm »

See "4.5.3 Configuration Domains" in the CS manual for details.

http://www.crystalspace3d.org/docs/online/manual/
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.2 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 7.272 seconds with 16 queries.