Crystal Space
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 24, 2014, 10:16:48 am

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
8990 Posts in 2037 Topics by 7626 Members
Latest Member: Danielmarini
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Crystal Space
|-+  Crystal Space Development
| |-+  General Crystal Space Discussion
| | |-+  dot NET, c#, ???
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: dot NET, c#, ???  (Read 1732 times)
the_bob

Email
« on: January 05, 2006, 04:29:52 am »

I'm relatively new to game development, and starting to look at some 3d stuff, now.  I have primarily been using c# for my development lately, and I'm just curious if there has been any work done to port Crystal Space to c# or to make a c# wrapper for Crystal Space.  It looks like you have some good things going here, but I'm too lazy to get back into c++ in any depth at this point.

Just for my own curiosity, if there's not been any work started on porting to c# or making a wrapper yet, are there any plans to do that in the future?
dingobloo
Idle Extrordinare.
Global Moderator

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2006, 04:44:58 am »

Here's a quote from our resident build expert and language handyman eric sunshine.