Crystal Space
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
September 02, 2014, 12:18:07 pm

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
9009 Posts in 2043 Topics by 8377 Members
Latest Member: Berys3
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Crystal Space
|-+  Crystal Space Development
| |-+  Support
| | |-+  Using reference counting for own classes
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Using reference counting for own classes  (Read 2254 times)
GangMan

18456839 gangman2000@hotmail.com
View Profile WWW
« on: January 09, 2006, 04:55:00 pm »

Hello!

I'm still new to Crystal Space so I hope this question doesn't look like a total newbie question.
I'm currently implementing a small application with CS and have therefore been confronted with the reference counting mechanisms that are being used (csRef).
I was now wondering if i could use this for my own classes as well. So that I can use csRef<MyClass> foo; instead of MyClass* foo;
I have been working through the manual but all I found out that I would have to implement IncRef() and DecRef() but I'm not sure how since I'm not too familiar with this ref counting implementation.

Could anyone please explain to me what I have to do to make reference counting available with my own classes?

Thank you in advance!

GangMan
sunshine
Administrator

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2006, 10:25:38 pm »