Crystal Space
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
September 30, 2014, 11:49:06 pm

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
9020 Posts in 2053 Topics by 8556 Members
Latest Member: Boshyeng
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Crystal Space
|-+  Crystal Space Development
| |-+  Game Content Creation
| | |-+  blender to cs
« previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 Print
Author Topic: blender to cs  (Read 11900 times)
phototrix
Newbie
*
Posts: 20


View Profile
« on: January 13, 2006, 12:19:40 am »

Hello all,

I have created a couple of objects in blender and now want to export them to CS? What is the recommended way to do this?

I tried to download blend2cs from http://projects.blender.org/projects/blend2cs/. The tarball for 0.2.5 seems to be corrupted. The other versions, as well as the windows versions, just do not download. I simply get blank page on the browser.

Thanks in advance.
Logged
dingobloo
Idle Extrordinare.
Global Moderator
Full Member
*****
Posts: 125


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2006, 12:22:38 am »

the blend2cs project has long been made redundant by the highly useful blender2crystal

http://b2cs.delcorp.org/index.php/Main_Page

please use this exporter in future.
Logged
phototrix
Newbie
*
Posts: 20


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2006, 12:32:05 am »

Thanks!

I would need to have python as well for this plugin, correct?
Logged
phototrix
Newbie
*
Posts: 20


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2006, 05:03:07 am »

OK - I installed python, 4suite, PIL, and blender2crystal as documented in that page. I get the File->Export->CrystalSpace menuitem too. When I click on it, blender dies. Sad

Has anyone experienced seen this? What do I do to get over this one?

Thanks!
Logged
jorrit
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1706


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: January 13, 2006, 06:27:52 am »

OK - I installed python, 4suite, PIL, and blender2crystal as documented in that page. I get the File->Export->CrystalSpace menuitem too. When I click on it, blender dies. Sad

Has anyone experienced seen this? What do I do to get over this one?

Thanks!

What version of blender?

Greetings,
Logged
phototrix
Newbie
*
Posts: 20


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: January 13, 2006, 07:28:31 am »

This is version 2.4 of blender on Windows XP SP2. As mentioned in the installation docs, I have included c:\python24; c:\python24\scripts in my PATH and I have also set the CRYSTAL environment variable.
Logged
jorrit
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1706


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: January 13, 2006, 08:22:12 am »

This is version 2.4 of blender on Windows XP SP2. As mentioned in the installation docs, I have included c:\python24; c:\python24\scripts in my PATH and I have also set the CRYSTAL environment variable.

Yes, but what version of blender?

Greetings,
Logged
phototrix
Newbie
*
Posts: 20


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: January 13, 2006, 08:42:02 am »

version 2.4 of blender. Win32 dynamic.
« Last Edit: January 13, 2006, 08:51:03 am by phototrix » Logged
jorrit
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1706


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: January 13, 2006, 09:46:16 am »

version 2.4 of blender. Win32 dynamic.

I think blender2crystal only works with Blender 2.3 for now.

Greetings,
Logged
phototrix
Newbie
*
Posts: 20


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: January 13, 2006, 05:42:26 pm »

Thanks! Yes - got it working with blender version 2.37a and python 2.3
Logged
Xypher
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile Email
« Reply #10 on: January 14, 2006, 09:54:38 pm »

I don't know... I just got blender2crystal to work with Blender 2.4. Are you sure you originally installed the scripts in the correct location?
Logged
birkeh
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile Email
« Reply #11 on: January 18, 2006, 07:18:59 am »

Hmmm, also having troubles with blender 2.4 ...
Which version of python and 4suite did you take to get it running?
Logged
phototrix
Newbie
*
Posts: 20


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: January 21, 2006, 10:56:30 pm »

Yes, the scripts were installed in .blender/scripts/
Doing the same thing for 2.37a worked.

I don't know... I just got blender2crystal to work with Blender 2.4. Are you sure you originally installed the scripts in the correct location?
Logged
phototrix
Newbie
*
Posts: 20


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: January 21, 2006, 11:00:09 pm »

Hmmm, also having troubles with blender 2.4 ...
Which version of python and 4suite did you take to get it running?

Version 2.3 of python and the lastest version of 4suite (4Suite-1.0a3-py23-win32.exe)
Logged
jorrit
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1706


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: January 22, 2006, 08:41:46 am »

Hmmm, also having troubles with blender 2.4 ...
Which version of python and 4suite did you take to get it running?

Version 2.3 of python and the lastest version of 4suite (4Suite-1.0a3-py23-win32.exe)

I think that for Blender 2.4 you need Python 2.4

Greetings,
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.2 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 6.193 seconds with 15 queries.