Crystal Space
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
October 02, 2014, 04:28:03 pm

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
9020 Posts in 2053 Topics by 8582 Members
Latest Member: Carlphillips
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Crystal Space
|-+  Crystal Space Development
| |-+  Support
| | |-+  Problem with building the simple1 application
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Problem with building the simple1 application  (Read 3372 times)
ballrog

View Profile Email
« on: January 29, 2006, 07:16:32 pm »

Hi
Im new to Crystalspace and im trying to get into this engine. So far i have succesfully installed and compiled the engine, and have run the walktest application.

Im using the latest pseudo stable version "cs-pseudo-stable-2006-01-27". Used the cs-win32libs-0[1][1].99r0_018 setup. And im using Visual Studio.net with VC 7.0.

The problem ive encountered is when i try to follow the tutorial "5.8.17 Creating an External MSVC 7 Application ". Ive followed the instrucions to the letter, but i get errors on compiling and on linking. The compile error is the following:

c:\Crystalspace\CS\include\csplatform.h(26): fatal error C1083: Cannot open include file: 'csconfig.h': No such file or directory

According to the tutorial im supposed to set up CS/include as a directory for the header files, but this doesnt seem to work. But when i tried to specify the excact directory where the 'csconfig.h' header file is located: \CS\include\csutil\win32 i dont get that error and the compiler moves on to linking.

The link errors i then get(when i dont get the compile error) is the following:

testapp2 fatal error LNK1104: cannot open file 'libcsutil_d.lib'

Which is not very suprising as i cant locate the library files mentioned in the tutorial at all in the folders in the CS version im using. So ive realized that im following a tutorial based on an elder version of CS.

As it stands, it boils down to two questions: