Crystal Space
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 21, 2014, 08:29:21 am

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
8990 Posts in 2037 Topics by 7601 Members
Latest Member: Ariel1eeschimize
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Crystal Space
|-+  Crystal Space Development
| |-+  Support
| | |-+  trouble compiling CS
« previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 Print
Author Topic: trouble compiling CS  (Read 7887 times)
slaguth

View Profile Email
« on: June 22, 2006, 12:02:25 am »

I am new to CS and am trying to compile it for the first time, and am having problems.
I am using MS Visual C++ 2005 Express Edition on Windows XP and compiling files contained in cs-pseudo-stable-2006-01-27.zip.

FYI:
I DID install the most recent PSDK from microsoft.
I DID run the cs-win32libs-0.99r0_021.exe to add the necessary libraries to the project.
I DID read the FAQs included in the package, they helped with some compilation problems, but not all.

What I did:
1. Installed the PSDK.
2. Created the "CS" directory in Program Files.
3. Ran cs-win32libs-0.99r0_021.exe to add correct files to the CS directory.
4. Unzipped cs-pseudo-stable-2006-01-27.zip into the CS folder.
5. Opened CS\mk\msvc8\wktypical.sln and tried to compile.

Errors:
1. At first, everything failed on including windef.h. I assumed that this meant that the include directories were incorrect, and edited them to include the PSDK directories. This seemed to fix the problem.
2. Then I got a "unresolved symbols" error. Looking at the FAQ I found that I should add the file witht the definitions to the project, and did that. I found that detectdriver.cpp file had the definitions I needed, and added that to the project. That seemed to fix the problem.