Crystal Space
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
September 22, 2014, 05:33:25 am

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
9018 Posts in 2051 Topics by 8495 Members
Latest Member: Cao8ix2
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Crystal Space
|-+  Crystal Space Development
| |-+  Game Content Creation
| | |-+  Blender Terrain Blend2cs
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Blender Terrain Blend2cs  (Read 4315 times)
kedi_xed
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


View Profile Email
« on: June 09, 2005, 10:15:43 am »

G'day,
     I'm trying to create terrain in Blender and export it using blend2cs, but I don't think I fully understand how.
Here is what I've done so far (just to try and get it to work):

      I create a plane mesh in Blender, then subdivide several times. I add the two properties, type=terrain and terrain_resolution=256.

      Then i create a cube, name both the ME: and OB: Blender parts to WorldSettings, and add the renderloop=std_rloop_terrainfixed property.

      I save this, then use blend2cs. I get the 'scanBounds: <num> <num>' stuff on the console, but then it generates a windows error, and quits.

     What am I missing?

thanks
Logged
kedi_xed
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2005, 07:25:31 am »

I figured out that I needed to do the UV face select, and assign a texture to each face for the materialMap, and Vertex paint for the baseMap, but now i'm getting warnings.

   blend2cs warns for each (x,y) that it can't find geometry for heightmap.
If i have a terrain_resoultion of say, 16, it produces 16*16 warnings.

Do I need to do more to my plane mesh in Blender? I'm a little lost...
Logged
jorrit
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1706


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 29, 2005, 12:17:52 pm »

Quote from: kedi_xed
I figured out that I needed to do the UV face select, and assign a texture to each face for the materialMap, and Vertex paint for the baseMap, but now i'm getting warnings.

   blend2cs warns for each (x,y) that it can't find geometry for heightmap.
If i have a terrain_resoultion of say, 16, it produces 16*16 warnings.

Do I need to do more to my plane mesh in Blender? I'm a little lost...


Can I see the .blend file? You can email it to jorrit.tyberghein@gmail.com

Greetings,
Logged
kedi_xed
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


View Profile Email
« Reply #3 on: July 07, 2005, 04:28:17 pm »

hey jorrit,

   last nite I had another go, and it worked! Im not sure where the problem was though. I think i was using a Float, instead of an Int, for the terrain_resolution property of the Landscape mesh.

thanks and cheers!
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.2 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 4.195 seconds with 16 queries.