Crystal Space
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
December 22, 2014, 08:41:50 pm

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
9032 Posts in 2046 Topics by 9305 Members
Latest Member: Fabiorzad
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Crystal Space
|-+  Crystal Space Development
| |-+  Support
| | |-+  [Help Needed] crystalspace.window.x: XOpenIM() failed
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: [Help Needed] crystalspace.window.x: XOpenIM() failed  (Read 2100 times)
Praveingk
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile Email
« on: October 19, 2010, 05:17:28 am »

Hi,

I am unable to use crystalspace. When I run "./walktest", I get the following error :

$ ./walktest
NOTIFY: World saving enabled.

crystalspace.sndsys.renderer.software:
  Sound System Software Renderer Initializing...

crystalspace.system:
  Crystal Space version 1.9.77.1981 [Unix-x86(64)-GCC] (Mon 9-Jun-2008).
  Created by Jorrit Tyberghein and others...

crystalspace.canvas.glx2d:
  Opening GLX2D
  Creating Context
crystalspace.window.x:  XOpenIM() failed
crystalspace.canvas.glx2d:  Failed to open the X-Window!
crystalspace.graphics3d.opengl:  Error opening Graphics2D context.

crystalspace.canvas.glx2d:
  Opening GLX2D
  Creating Context
crystalspace.window.x:  XOpenIM() failed
crystalspace.canvas.glx2d:  Failed to open the X-Window!

crystalspace.syntax.shadervariable:
  Texture '/lib/shadermgr-defaults/shadow_noise.png' not found.
Segmentation fault


I have nvidia GT240 graphics card, and its drivers are installed perfectly, and I am able to play other games . But only cs and planeshift are giving the above error. I am stuck in this error and dunno how to proceed.

Can someone please help me resolve this?


Thanks,
Pravein.
Logged
res
Develazyoper
CS Developer
Full Member
*****
Posts: 206


View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2010, 06:39:39 am »

Do you have an IM running? Tried to disable that?
Logged
Praveingk
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2010, 07:16:27 am »

Hi res,

Thanks for your reply ,  I am not sure how to check if IM is running or to disable it..Can you please elaborate on that?

Thanks,
Pravein.

Logged
res
Develazyoper
CS Developer
Full Member
*****
Posts: 206


View Profile Email
« Reply #3 on: October 20, 2010, 04:01:51 pm »

IM = “input method” here, software such as SCIM.

I don't use an IM myself so I can't tell you how to enable/disable/look for one. Maybe Google can help: http://www.google.de/search?q=linux+input+method&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&aq=t&rls=org.gentoo:en-US:unofficial&client=firefox-a
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.2 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 5.195 seconds with 15 queries.