Crystal Space
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
July 24, 2014, 01:03:42 am

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
9005 Posts in 2043 Topics by 8220 Members
Latest Member: Igymatta
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Crystal Space
|-+  Crystal Space Development
| |-+  Support
| | |-+  blender 2.6x export script
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: blender 2.6x export script  (Read 1135 times)
Bluemoon
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


View Profile Email
« on: August 30, 2012, 01:17:35 pm »

I am currently having problem using animation exported by blender 2.6x cs script in my application written in cs 1.41
I don't know if am making a mistake or is the export script only for cs 2.0
I really need help here as am planing to use an animated model done in blender2.63 in my work.
Logged
jorrit
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1706


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2012, 01:20:45 pm »

I am currently having problem using animation exported by blender 2.6x cs script in my application written in cs 1.41
I don't know if am making a mistake or is the export script only for cs 2.0
I really need help here as am planing to use an animated model done in blender2.63 in my work.

There have been lots of changes between CS 1.4 and CS 2.0. It is very likely that this will be your problem.
I recommend you upgrade to 2.0

Greetings,
Logged
Bluemoon
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: August 30, 2012, 02:05:06 pm »


There have been lots of changes between CS 1.4 very likely that this will be your problem.
I recommend you upgrade to 2.0

Greetings,

I got and compiled v2.0 the day it was officially released, it built well on my windows vista 32 , I built with msys/mingw, but I had lots of problems with the demo apps (I made a post about this problem on this forum on the 4th of July dis year) most of the apps crashed, those that didn't crash were very dark, I couldn't see anything,  while just few ran. I was so frustrated and had to fall back to v1.41 without even writing single app in v2.0
Logged
jorrit
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1706


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 30, 2012, 02:06:32 pm »

What 3D card do you have? What kind of issues exactly? Can you post the output of walktest -verbose=-scf?

Thanks
Logged
Bluemoon
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


View Profile Email
« Reply #4 on: August 30, 2012, 08:59:50 pm »

What 3D card do you have? What kind of issues exactly? Can you post the output of walktest -verbose=-scf?

Thanks

I don't really know the 3d card I have per say, I use a dell vostro 1510 laptop which has an Intel 965/963 Graphics Media Accelerator
I tried the -verbose switch of walktest and still had it crashing without showing any information, I tried the verbose switch on the walktest of v1.4 and it brought out information as its meant to. I don't know if my problem is from the build but am sure I built it well
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.2 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 4.428 seconds with 17 queries.