Crystal Space
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
August 27, 2014, 08:21:15 pm

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
9008 Posts in 2043 Topics by 8351 Members
Latest Member: Flinkot7
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Crystal Space
|-+  Crystal Space Development
| |-+  Support
| | |-+  Some questions
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Some questions  (Read 2415 times)
EvilPickles

Email
« on: September 23, 2005, 01:21:57 pm »

Alright, I am just getting into programming and I have some questions. First, though, I would like to state that the game I want to create is going to be very big. And very complex and un-conventional. Now, the last forum I posted for help just cursed me out and was VERY negative. So please try not to bash ok?

Crystal space is a 3d engine only correct?

I have read here about some, physics plug in? Does that make my game conform to some physics I don't need? Not that I have downloaded it or want to or anything.

I am learning C programming, I assume a game programmed in C will run with a C++ 3d game engine, correct? Or must I retrain myself in C++?

This may be a dumb question, but if the game engine is buggy, will my game be buggy? Will it crash? Flicker, or do something malicious? Or will it just be graphical effects, like a shiney sphere not looking so shiny?

I am building my game off of completely GPL free programs. I currently, use a compiler called Dev C++ by bloodshed software, I assume this will compile Crystal space? Some things I have read on here about different compilers have me confused and skeptical.

All in all that's about it.
jorrit
Administrator

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2005, 01:34:04 pm »